Canavese DOC

Unfortunately there is no information about Canavese DOC available.
Canavese DOC

Description to Canavese DOC

DOC area for reds, rosé wines and white wines in the Italian region Piedmont, The area covers approximately 1,800 hectares of vineyards in 99 municipalities in the province of Torino, the municipalities of Cavaglià, Dorzano, Roppolo, Salussola, Viverone u. Simone in the province of Biella, as well as Alice Castello u. Moncrivello in the province of Vercelli. At the label Bianco, Rosso and Rosato are not specified.

The Bianco is 100% pure varietal Erbaluce vinified. Rosso (also as Novello ) and Rosato (also as Spumante ) are in any mixture of Nebbiolo. Barbera, Bonarda di Cavaglià = Uva Rara, Bonarda Croatina. Freisa and Neretto = Neretto di Bairo (about 60%), as well as other approved varieties (max 40%) blended. The varietal red wines Barbera and Nebbiolo are made from at least 85% of the respective variety, and max. 15% of other approved generated.

In the wine guide you will find
currently 133 320 Wines and 23 035 Producers, including 1 401 classified producers.
Rating system About Their sources in Wine Guide Wine Samples


Privacy Notice: ×

Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.