Comtés Rhodaniens

Comtés Rhodaniens

Description to Comtés Rhodaniens

One of the six major regional IGP areas for the production of country wines in France, The other five are Atlantique. Comté Tolosan. Méditerranée. Pays d'Oc and Val de Loire, The ethymological meaning of "Rhodania" may be of Celtic origin; According to one of the many interpretations, this means "on the banks of the Rhône". It is located in the southeast and comprises the nine departments Ain, Ardèche. Drôme, Haute-Savoie, Isère, Loire, Rhône, Saône-et-Loire and Savoie. The winegrowing areas are at least partly among the three winegrowing regions Loire. Rhone and Savoy, The main red wines are Grenache Noir ( Garnacha Tinta ) Syrah, Mourvèdre ( Monastrell ), Carignan Noir ( mazuelo ) Cabernet Sauvignon and Cabernet Franc, The main types of white wine are Chardonnay. Viognier, Grenache Blanc ( Garnacha Blanca ) Altesse and Muscat Blanc,

Vineyards in the Ardèche department - IGP Comtés Rhodaniens
By Ed Clayton - flickr , CC BY 2.0 , Link

In the wine guide you will find
currently 134 146 Wines and 22 975 Producers, including 1 452 classified producers.
Rating system About Their sources in Wine Guide Wine Samples


Privacy Notice: ×

Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.