D.O. Jerez - D.O. Manzanilla

D.O. Jerez - D.O. Manzanilla

Description to D.O. Jerez - D.O. Manzanilla

The one in the region Andalusia The DO area in the province of Cádiz, on the Atlantic coast, is known by its full name "Jerez / Xérèz / Sherry and Manzanilla de Sanlúcar Barrameda" and covers approximately 10,500 hectares of vineyards. At the center of the "Golden Triangle" are the three eponymous towns of Jerez de la Frontera, Puerto de Santa Maria and Sanlúcar de Barrameda. Strictly speaking, it is a double-DO or two sub-areas. The name "Jerez-Xérès-Sherry" applies to the sherry This is the eastern DO area. The western DO area with special climatic conditions is "Manzanilla de Sanlúcar Barrameda", where the special sherry variant Manzanilla is produced. Many sherry producers also produce one Brandy de Jerez,

In the wine guide you will find
currently 132 076 Wines and 23 098 Producers, including 1 387 classified producers.
Rating system About Their sources in Wine Guide Wine Samples


Privacy Notice: ×

Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.