Eloro DOC

Eloro DOC

Description to Eloro DOC

DOC area for red and rose wines in the Italian region Sicily, The zone includes the municipalities of Noto, Pachino, Portopalo di Capo Passero and Rosolini in the province of Siracusa, and Ispica in the province of Ragusa. The Pachino subzone comprises the municipalities of Pachino and Noto.

The Rosso and Rosato wine types are discontinued Frappato and / or Pignatello = Perricone and or Nero d'Avola (90%), as well as other approved varieties (max. 10%). The three varietal wines Frappato, Nero d'Avola and Pignatello have to. 90% of the respective variety, as well as max. Contain 10% other approved varieties. The Pachino (also called Riserva ) is produced from Nero d'Avola (80%), as well as Frappato and / or Pigenatello (max. 20%).
In the wine guide you will find
currently 136 976 Wines and 22 869 Producers, including 1 505 classified producers.
Rating system About Their sources in Wine Guide Wine Samples

Calendar EVENTS NEAR YOU To Online-Events

Privacy Notice: ×

Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.