Lalande-de-Pomerol AOC

Lalande-de-Pomerol AOC

Description to Lalande-de-Pomerol AOC

The appellation is immediately north of Pomerol (Bordeaux) and is named after the city of Lalande. The very old wine-growing region was created by the Order of Knights of St. John. The vineyards cover about 1,100 hectares and share the two municipalities Lalande (60%) with low-lying pebble and sand terraces and the higher on a gravelly plateau Néac (40%). Wines from the municipality of Néac may also use this name. The red wine is mainly made from the varieties Merlot and Cabernet Franc, as well as shares of Cabernet Sauvignon and Malbec blended. That's the typical one Bordeaux blend of Rive droite (right bank). Well-known producers are Château des Annereaux, Château de Bel-Air, Château La Croix de la Chenevelle, Château Grand Ormeau, Château La Croix Saint-André, Château La Fleur de Boüard, Château Haut-Chaigneau. Château Le Sergue and Château Tournefeuille,

In the wine guide you will find
currently 132 965 Wines and 23 084 Producers, including 1 405 classified producers.
Rating system About Their sources in Wine Guide Wine Samples


Privacy Notice: ×

Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.