Molise 11 growing regions

Description to Molise

The Italian Region with the capital Campobasso is located in the middle of the boot on the Adriatic and is in the north of Abruzzo and in the south of Apulia limited. It is divided into the two provinces Campobasso and Isernia. The name Molise is said to go back to a noble family in the Middle Ages. In the hills of the Sannio Mountains wine is grown up to 600 meters above sea level. The largely small vineyards to 905 less than half a hectare are highly fragmented. The vineyards cover nearly 6,000 hectares of vineyards.

The most important red wines are Aglianico. Cabernet Sauvignon. Merlot. Montepulciano, Pinot Nero ( Pinot Noir ) Sangiovese and Tintilia del Molise, The most important white wines are Chardonnay. Bombino Bianco. Falanghina. Fiano, Greco Bianco. Malvasia (?), Moscato Bianco logo CNRS logo INIST Muscat Blanc, Pinot Bianco logo CNRS logo INIST Pinot Blanc, Pinot Grigio Pinot Gris, Riesling Renano ( Riesling ), Sauvignon logo CNRS logo INIST Sauvignon Blanc. Trebbiano d'Abruzzo and Trebbiano Toscano, There is a temperate climate. The production is for the most part of Winzergenossenschaften denied. Well-known producers are cipressi and Di Majo Norante. There are two IGT areas (or IGP - Landwein), that is Osco or Terre degli Osci and Rota. The four DOC areas are:

In the wine guide you will find
currently 131 445 Wines and 23 200 Producers, including 1 351 classified producers.
Rating system About Their sources in Wine Guide Wine Samples


Privacy Notice: ×

Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.