Monreale DOC

Unfortunately there is no information about Monreale DOC available.
Monreale DOC

Description to Monreale DOC

DOC area for red wines, rosé wines and white wines in the Italian region or on the island Sicily, The zone comprises the six municipalities of Camporeale, Corleone, Roccamena, San Cipirello, Santa Cristina Gela and San Giuseppe Jato, as well as parts of the two municipalities of Monreale and Piana degli Albanesi in the province of Palermo.

The varietal wines must contain at least 85% of the respective variety, a maximum of 15% can be other approved ones. The white wines are Ansonica ( Inzolia ), Catarratto ( Catarratto Bianco ) Chardonnay. Grillo and Pinot Bianco ( Pinot Blanc ). The red wines are Cabernet Sauvignon, Calabrese ( Nero d'Avola ) Merlot. Perricone, Pinot Nero ( Pinot Noir ) Sangiovese and Syrah,

The Rosso is made from Calabrese and / or Perricone (50%), as well as other approved varieties (max. 50%). The rosato is made from Perricone and / or Sangiovese and / or Nerello Mascalese (70%), as well as other approved varieties (max. 30%). The Bianco is made from Ansonica and Catarratto (50%) and other approved varieties (max. 50%).

All white wines are also available as at least six months of maturity Superiore, as well as with at least 12 months of ripening from dried grapes also as Vendemmia tardiva ( late vintage ). All red wines are also available as Novello, as well as with at least 24 months maturation Riserva,
In the wine guide you will find
currently 138 143 Wines and 22 865 Producers, including 1 611 classified producers.
Rating system About Their sources in Wine Guide Wine Samples

Calendar EVENTS NEAR YOU To Online-Events

Privacy Notice: ×

Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.