Montepulciano d'Abruzzo Colline Teramane DOCG

Unfortunately there is no information about Montepulciano d'Abruzzo Colline Teramane DOCG available.
Montepulciano d'Abruzzo Colline Teramane DOCG

Description to Montepulciano d'Abruzzo Colline Teramane DOCG

DOCG area for red wine in the Italian region Abruzzo, It is a 2003 highly qualified subzone in the DOC area Montepulciano d'Abruzzo, The area includes the 31 municipalities of Ancarano, Atri, Basciano, Bellante, Campli, Canzano, Castellalto, Castiglione Messer Raimondo, Castilenti, Cellino Attanasio, Cermignano, Civitella del Tronto, Colonnella, Controguerra, Corropoli, Giulianova, Martinsicuro, Montorio al Vomano, Morro d'Oro, Mosciano Sant'Angelo, Nereto, Notaresco, Penna Sant'Andrea, Pineto, Roseto degli Abruzzi, Sant'Egidio alla Vibrata, Sant'Omero, Silvi, Teramo, Torano Nuovo and Tortoreto in the province of Teramo. The wine must be at least 90% Montepulciano included, up to a maximum of 10% Sangiovese be used. The minimum alcohol content is 12.5% vol, the maturation period must be 24 months, including 12 months in chestnut or oak barrels and 6 months in the bottle. From 36 months he is allowed Riserva call, regardless of time in barrel or bottle. If the grapes come from classified vineyards, can Vigna followed by the layer name.

In the wine guide you will find
currently 133 244 Wines and 23 038 Producers, including 1 402 classified producers.
Rating system About Their sources in Wine Guide Wine Samples


Privacy Notice: ×

Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.