Sciacca DOC

Unfortunately there is no information about Sciacca DOC available.
Sciacca DOC

Description to Sciacca DOC

DOC range for red wines, rosé wines and white wines in the Italian region or on the island Sicily, The area includes the two municipalities of Sciacca and Caltabellotta in the province of Agrigento. The subzone Riserva Rayana has a narrower range.

The varietal wines must contain at least 85% of the respective variety, a maximum of 15% may be other approved. The three white wines are Chardonnay, Grecanico ( Garganega ) and Inzolia, The four reds are Cabernet Sauvignon. Merlot. Nero d'Avola and Sangiovese,

The Rosso and Rosato wine types are blended in any mixture of Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Nero d'Avola and Sangiovese (for 70%). The Bianco is produced in any mix of Inzolia, Grecanico, Catarratto Bianco Lucido and Chardonnay (to 70%). The white wine Reserva Rayana is produced from Catarratto Bianco Lucido and / or Inzolia (to 80%).
In the wine guide you will find
currently 132 965 Wines and 23 082 Producers, including 1 405 classified producers.
Rating system About Their sources in Wine Guide Wine Samples


Privacy Notice: ×

Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.