Unfortunately there is no information about Vaucluse available.

Description to Vaucluse

Department in the southeast France in the political region of Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur. It was named after the town of the same name Vaucluse (today Fontaine-de-Vaucluse) and is located in the middle of the départemens Gard (West), Ardèche (Northwest) Drôme (North-East), Alpes de Haute-Provence (East), var (Southeast) and Bouches-du-Rhône (South). The western border is formed by the Rhone. At the beginning of the fourteenth century, the struggle for power in Rome made the capital Avignon the seat of the popes for seventy years and thus the capital of Christianity. Vaucluse is wine-related to the two regions Provence and Rhone divided up. The vineyards cover around 50,000 hectares of vineyards. The AOC areas are:

Municipal appellation Côtes du Rhône-Villages Sablet

The country wine or IGP area is called Vaucluse. This can be done through the narrower, geographical names Aigues and Principauté d'Orange be supplemented. Vaucluse is also part of the large regional IGP area Méditerranée, 75% red, 15% rosé and 10% white wines are produced. The main red wines are Grenache Noir ( Garnacha Tinta ) Cinsault. Syrah. Cabernet Sauvignon and Carignan Noir ( mazuelo ). The main types of white wine are Grenache Blanc ( Garnacha Blanca ) Bourboulenc, Role ( Vermentino ), Ugni Blanc ( Trebbiano Toscano ) and Chardonnay,

In the wine guide you will find
currently 135 738 Wines and 22 897 Producers, including 1 541 classified producers.
Rating system About Their sources in Wine Guide Wine Samples


Privacy Notice: ×

Cookies facilitate the provision of our services. By using our services, you agree that we use cookies.